Home Page Forums Members’ Forum Training/Program Thread

This topic contains 12 replies, has 7 voices, and was last updated by  Sharon 6 months, 1 week ago.

Viewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)
  • Author

Jason Clark

Hi All.

Welcome once again to the LLL program. Super excited for you all.

Let’s use this thread for all training questions. I will respond as fast as I can but please allow up to 48hrs for a response.

Cheers Jason

msskandera
    Participant

Hi,
    I’m a beginner in training and love all the videos which show the movements. However I’m not keen to join a gym (yet). I do have personal gym equipment. Is there another exercise that I could do to replace the rowing machine with?
    Cheers,
    Martina

angie

Hi Martina!

It’s Ange 🙂 there’s absolutely no problem to switch out the rower – essentially we just want to get your HR up, so any movement than involves your big muscle group (e.g. legs) will be totally fine! The interval time is roughly ~30-40sec so you could skip or do squat jumps or even take a jog around up the street and back! Let us know how you go!!

Ange x

cass.l.marshall
    Participant

Hello, can you tell me if there is meant to be videos in the training app?

angie

Hi!

Yes there should be under each exercise! It will be a utube link out to view the exercise you should see it in the app under the program for that day, Jason had made sure he chose them for this reason – they just aren’t Leanne doing them so don’t expect to see her in that video – it will be someone else demonstrating the exercise and they are for each exercise separately not the whole workout.

x

inestakyi
    Participant

Hi!!
    The program looks great, can’t wait to see results…